Entry #17 – Tree Climbing

Citizens Shall Be Fit

Date: Sunday June 19th, 2016
Time: 16:05:43

You might know I love parkour, which by the way originated in France. It’s a theme in many of my favorite video games, including Assassin’s Creed (third-person) and Mirror’s Edge (first-person). Yesterday I came across a wonderful quote.

“No citizen has a right to be an amateur in the matter of physical training. What a disgrace it is for a man to grow old without ever seeing the beauty and strength of which his body is capable.”
— Socrates

I wholeheartedly agree, and could even say the same for our mental training. I don’t know about you, but I have yet to see even a fraction of what my mind is capable of and I’ve had some pretty interesting “coincidences” so far.

It’s a shame we no longer think this way. We take our bodies, our youth, for granted. Ask yourself why. If you haven’t yet, read Entry #4.

The quote may take a while to sink in, but every single one of you has the power to accomplish anything you put your mind towards. Using that power is completely up to you. I always strive to be my best. I hope over time I can help you do the same. Maybe I set my sights impossibly high. But I also know that something is only impossible until it’s been done the first time.

I’ll end with a few pictures of me climbing a tree. I made it probably 60-70% of the way up ^.^

On a side note if anyone can identify this tree, I’d love to know what it’s called!

To awkward endings,
Pulkit

P.S. No French and Latin for the next few days. It’ll be back soon though! One more thing. I love seeing my progress in numbers and data. Below I have pictures of the countries I’ve been read in. I want to thank all of you for being such a great audience. If you haven’t yet, leave comments! I love reading your thoughts, and read & respond to all of them 🙂

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Strength of a Thousand Men – TSFH

14 thoughts on “Entry #17 – Tree Climbing

  1. Hello! I found you on A Kinder Way’s Meet and Greet Party. I whole-heartedly agree. The things we take for granted are usually the one things we can never get back! I’m off to do some more reading.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I can honestly say that I have never seen all that my body is capable of doing. I did give birth so…HA!….I have to get points for that right??! 😉 I have just recently started to seriously practice yoga. I think that it’s going to change my body greatly and it’s also fabulous for the mind. 🙂 GREAT pictures!!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. That quote really spoke to me. I work out and when I started I wanted to see how strong my body can be. Also….I am obsessed with trees. I haven’t even started writing anything about that and I can’t wait.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I am printing this quote out right now and sticking it up where I will see it everyday! I love how things come to you just when you need them… do you mind if I link to this post in one of my upcoming posts? Cheers 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I give thanks everyday I have the strength to care for my animals. That I have the continued strength to clean houses, as it is an income that has come thru for me in many dyer times.
    I agree, those little things in life are so important.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

