Entry #6 – Dear Ali

Selenite Crsytals located in Naica Mine

Date: Tuesday June 7th, 2016
Time: 17:25:42

I’m not quiet sure how to begin today’s post. It will be very different from my usual writing. To my followers, you may have realized that I absolutely love people. I do not take anyone close to me for granted and do my best to make sure they understand they are appreciated. I write the following letter to express my love for one of the first girls that changed my life. It was great seeing you yesterday Ali; you made my awesome day infinitely better.

FancyLineDivider

Ali, my dear sister,

When the year first started, I wasn’t the person I am now. I didn’t take the time to know you. I walked past you, no words exchanged. Now I regret the months I lost not knowing you, not being there for you.

On a day still in my mind, February 29th, we found ourselves sitting on opposite sides of the room alone, minding our own business. And then, maybe because you saw my heart before I did, you talked and I listened. Before long you poured your heart out and I felt your sorrow. I thank God I was there to share your pain because on that day, I felt love. True love. The kind of love only family can share. Love that I was finally ready to return. So I gave you my love and we grew close. As I spent more time with you I noticed you more tired on some days than others. I asked and you told me how often you skipped dinner. So I ate with you almost everyday and even lunch when I had the time. And on the few days when I didn’t have the will to eat, you returned the favor. I cherish every moment I spend with you.

I trust you know how much you mean to me. I will always be there for you. I end this letter with a mere fraction of the things I love about you in no particular order.

  • Made me appreciate not one but TWO sports I disliked (basketball & baseball)
  • Showed me the genius that is Steph Curry #legendary
  • Knows Spanish
  • Always honest with me
  • Super clean
  • Incredible mental fortitude
  • Honey brown eyes ^.^
  • Cutest laugh
  • Beautiful hair
  • Wakes up sooooo early

Maybe most important of all, you showed me the strength of my love. For that I thank you. If ever you miss me, hold close the Selenite rod and know I think of you.

Forever yours,
Pulkit

Ice Cream – OMFG

FancyLineDivider - Opposite

P.S. I suppose this is a good time as any to reveal my hidden DiSC personality test (see Entry #2). So for those curious, here it is, all 19 pages! Until tomorrow 🙂

13 thoughts on “Entry #6 – Dear Ali

  1. Awww…this is the sweetest thing…❤️ it made me melt into a puddle. 🙂 I think you inspired me to write something like you did for tomorrow…if you don’t mind…:)

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Well, I kinda want to write about this one person…whom I’m dating….and he’s on vacation right now and I think I’m going to start the post with, “I miss you.”

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Aw, that’s so cute! I know how you feel…I’ve called some many people who aren’t biologically my sister or my brother, brother or sister because that’s just the connection and bond we’ve developed.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

